HomeSportZim, India add T20s

Zim, India add T20s

ZIMBABWE and India will clash in two T-20s in Bulawayo after the respective boards agreed to add the two matches to the three One-Day Internationals set for July.

Staff Writer

According to the Future Tours Programme the two nations will contest a three-match ODI series, but the two have added two T-20s.

The three ODIs will be played at the Harare Sports Club but while dates have tentatively been agreed, they have not yet been released.
Zimbabwe has named a 27-member squad that goes into camp on Monday to start serious preparations under new coach Andy Waller.

The Indian tour has been the subject of much speculation with suggestions the cricket heavyweights might opt to shelve the tour, but ZC this week said they expect the Asians to visit.

The likes of Stuart Matsikenyeri, Chris Mpofu, Tino Mawoyo and Edward Rainsford have been included in the squad while Charles Coventry and Craig Ervine have been omitted.

Squad; Brendan Taylor, Hamilton Masakadza, Vusi Sibanda, Sean Williams, Malcolm Waller, Raza Butt, Elton Chigumbura, Shingi Masakadza, Tinashe Panyangara, Kyle Jarvis, Brian Vitori, Tendai Chatara, Regis Chakabva, Tymcem Maruma, Mike Chinouya, Tino Mutombodzi, Natsai Mushangwe, Prosper Utseya, Rich Mtumbami, Keegan Meth, Chris Mpofu, Edward Rainsford, Stuart Matsikenyeri, Graeme Cremer, Raymond Price, Tino Mawoyo and Chamu Chibhabha.

Recent Posts

Stories you will enjoy

Recommended reading