HomeSportZimbabwe Draws Aussies, Kiwis

Zimbabwe Draws Aussies, Kiwis

ZIMBABWE have been drawn in the same group with Champions Trophy finalists Australia and New Zealand for the 2011 Cricket World Cup.

Pakistan, surprise semi-final losers to New Zealand in the Champions Trophy, and co-hosts Sri Lanka are the other major forces in Group A which is completed by Zimbabwe, Canada and Kenya.
India, who will host most matches in the quadrennial tournament, South Africa, England and the West Indies are the top-eight teams in Group B with co-hosts Bangladesh, Ireland and the Netherlands completing the line-up.
Australia, winners of the last two World Cup tournaments, and a star-studded Indian team back by their passionate supporters will be early favourites for the ultimate cricket prize. — AFP/ Staff Writer.

Recent Posts

Stories you will enjoy

Recommended reading