HomePoliticsBreaking News: MDC-T names Cabinet

Breaking News: MDC-T names Cabinet


MDC-T leader Morgan Tsvangirai on Tuesday named his dream team of ministers and deputies that will join the all inclusive government with Zanu PF and MDC-M as part of the power sharing agreement.

Tsvangirai will be sworn in as Prime Minister Wednesday while MDC-M leader Professor Arthur Mutambara and Tsvangirai’s deputy Thokozani Khupe will be sworn in as the two deputy Prime Ministers. Ministers will take oath of office on Friday.




1.Constitutional and Parliamentary  Affairs- Eric Matinenga

2. Finance- Tendai Biti

3. Economic Planning and Investment Promotion- Elton Mangoma

4. Energy and Power Development- Elias Mudzuri

5. Labour and Social Welfare- Paurina Mpariwa

6. Health and Child Welfare-Henry Madzorera

7. Water Resources Development and Management- Abednico Bhebhe

8.Public Service-Eliphas Mukonoweshuro

9.State Enterprise and Parastatals- Eddie Cross

10.Information Communication Technology-Nelson Chamisa

11.Social Amenities-Fidelis Mhashu

12.Public Works-Theresa Makone

13Science and Technology Development- Heneri Dzinotyiwei

14.Home Affairs-Giles Mutsekwa

Deputy Ministers

Roy Bennet- Agriculture

Jessie Majome– Justice and Legal Affairs

Sesel Zvidzai– Local Government

Tichaona Mudzingwa
– Defence

The other three Deputy Minister’s will be announced after further consultations between Tsvangirai and Mugabe.

Recent Posts

Stories you will enjoy

Recommended reading

You have successfully subscribed to the newsletter

There was an error while trying to send your request. Please try again.

NewsDay Zimbabwe will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing.